council chambers interior

Council & Committees

Council is the policy-forming and decision-making body of the Township of Wellington North. Council is comprised of the Mayor and four Councillors (each representing a ward). All municipal elected officials in Ontario are elected for a four-year term.

Meetings of Council are held twice a month on Mondays (except where Monday is a holiday). The first meeting of the month is held at 2:00pm and the second meeting is held at 7:00pm.  

2024 Council Meeting Schedule - PDF

Visit our interactive Council Calendar to learn about upcoming meetings, or to find minutes from previous meetings.

The Township’s County Council representatives are Campbell Cork (County Ward 3) and Steve O’Neil (County Ward 4). Visit the County of Wellington website for more information.

Community Input

The Township of Wellington North encourages your input. If you or your group wishes to speak about a certain topic at Council or Committee meeting, you can use the deputation request form (PDF). You can also email Karren Wallace,  Director of Legislative Services/Clerk or call 519-848-3620 ext. 4227

For all deputation requests, please complete this form and submit no later than 12:00 noon on the Tuesday preceding the 2:00pm Council Meeting, 12:00 noon on Wednesday preceding the 7:00pm Council Meeting, or five business days in advance of a Committee Meeting.

To request Township pins or a congratulatory certificate for a special birthday, anniversary, or event, please email the Clerk's Office.